University of Connecticut University of UC Title Fallback Connecticut

Faculty & Staff

The primary First-Year Writing office is located at the Storrs Campus in the Austin Building, Room 162. However, most of the campuses have their own writing coordinators who can and should be contacted directly about their individual programs.

 

First-Year Writing in Storrs

Name

Title

Phone

E-mail

Office

Brenda Brueggemann BrendaBrueggemannDirector of First-Year Writing; Aetna Chair of Writingbrenda.brueggemann@uconn.eduAustin 119
Lisa Blansett LisaBlansettAssociate Director of First-Year Writing; Assistant Professor in Residence, Storrs Campus860-486-2066lisa.blansett@uconn.eduAustin 125
Oliver Hiob OliverHiobCoordinator of Second-Language Writing Instruction, Storrs860-486-9034oliver.hiob@uconn.eduAustin 117
Ruth Book RuthBookAssistant Director of First-Year Writing, Storrs860-486-2859ruth.book@uconn.eduAustin 162
LoriNelsonWriting Programs Administrator, Storrs860-486-1124lori.nelson@uconn.eduAustin 201D
MargieOuimettemargie.ouimette@uconn.eduAustin 126

 

Campus Coordinators

Name

Title

Phone

E-mail

Office

Pamela Bedore PamelaBedoreAssociate Professor and Writing Coordinator, Avery Point Campuspamela.bedore@uconn.eduAvery Point, ACD 114D
ScottCampbellAssociate Professor and Writing Coordinator, Hartford Campusscott.campbell@uconn.eduHartford Campus, UG 114
Ellen Carillo EllenCarilloAssociate Professor and Composition Coordinator, Waterbury Campus203-236-9810ellen.carillo@uconn.eduWaterbury Campus, Room 222
SerkanGorkemliAssociate Professor and Composition Coordinator, Stamford Campusserkan.gorkemli@uconn.eduStamford Campus