University of Connecticut University of UC Title Fallback Connecticut

Faculty & Staff

The primary First-Year Writing office is located at the Storrs Campus in the Austin Building, Room 162. However, most of the campuses have their own writing coordinators who can and should be contacted directly about their individual programs.

 

First-Year Writing in Storrs

Name

Title

Phone

E-mail

Office

Brenda Brueggemann BrendaBrueggemannDirector of First-Year Writing; Aetna Chair of Writingbrenda.brueggemann@uconn.eduAustin 119
Lisa Blansett LisaBlansettAssociate Director of First-Year Writing; Associate Professor in Residence, Storrs860-486-2066lisa.blansett@uconn.eduAustin 125
Oliver Hiob OliverHiobAssistant Professor in Residence, Coordinator of Second Language Writing, Storrs860-486-9034oliver.hiob@uconn.eduAustin 117
Ruth Book RuthBookAssistant Director of First-Year Writing, Storrs860-486-2859ruth.book@uconn.eduAustin 162
Erick Piller ErickPillerAssistant Director of First-Year Writing, Storrs860-486-2859erick.piller@uconn.eduAustin 162
LoriNelsonWriting Programs Administrator, Storrs860-486-1124lori.nelson@uconn.eduAustin 201D
MargieOuimettemargie.ouimette@uconn.eduAustin 126

 

Campus Coordinators

Name

Title

Phone

E-mail

Office

Pamela Bedore PamelaBedoreAssociate Professor; Writing Coordinator, Avery Pointpamela.bedore@uconn.eduAvery Point, ACD 114D
ScottCampbellAssociate Professor and Writing Coordinator, Hartford Campusscott.campbell@uconn.eduHartford Campus, UG 114
Ellen Carillo EllenCarilloAssociate Professor; Writing Coordinator, Waterbury203-236-9810ellen.carillo@uconn.eduWaterbury Campus, Room 222
SerkanGorkemliAssociate Professor and Composition Coordinator, Stamford Campusserkan.gorkemli@uconn.eduStamford Campus
JacobHornAssistant Professor in Residence; Writing Center Coordinator, Hartfordjacob.horn@uconn.edu
SamuelRobinsonWriting Center Coordinator, Waterbury+1 203 236 9800samuel.robinson@uconn.edu